Heading into its 4th season of self sanctioned East Coast Amateur drift days and AM competitions as well as its third year of running the always exciting Formula Drift Pro AM Competitions. SWD is geared up and excited about this years prospects.

Back in 2010 Kiely Mackey Won the SWD Pro AM Championship which earned him an FD License. He didn’t run the 2011 FD season but he will be running with the pros in the 2012 Formula D Season !! In addition to Kiely taking the win in 2010, SWD Pro AM Driver Zoltan Hadju held onto a strong finish in 2010 and earned himself an invitation to the Pro AM Finals. After charging hard into the top 8 at Irwindale he was granted a License and will also be joining the ranks of FD Pro drivers in 2012. Good luck fellas! — That makes 6 Drivers that SWD has moved from the Pro AM Series into the FD Pro Ranks! Doug Van Den Brink, Kiely Mackey, Zoltan Hadju, Chris Ward, Patrick Goodin and Jeremy Lowe! We cant wait to see em lay it down this year!

SWD ProAM licensed Drivers Entering the 2012 Formula Drift Professional Series.

Kiely Mackey


Doug Van Den Brink


Zoltan Hadju


Jeremy Lowe

Chris Ward

Patrick Goodin

SWD’s 2012 Season got started off with a bang at SWD’s 4th Annual Antifreeze Season opening event held at its home base Metrolina Expo where it all got started back in 2009. A packed drivers field and almost 1,000 spectators enjoyed an action packed day!

The indoor paddock was filled with the usual suspects from the local drift scene.

Some of this years Pro Am Drivers also came in to shake down their cars and get a taste of competition early in the season. Notably Brad Heyl of PA. made the trek down to NC to dial in his LS2 powered Hatch. He made his mark running strong throughout the day and eventually found his way into the passenger door of up and coming driver Ivan Klimovich “The Crazy Russian” Hard knocks aside the two competitors battled it out through some very close tandem laps and the judges awarded Brad the Win for the day.

Click HERE for results of Round 1 G.A.C.S (Grassroots Amateur Championship) Event


As with every SWD season it all starts with a lot of hard work and planning. One of the newest developments for the season is the SWD Pro AM Manufacture Contingency program. SWD is working daily to align with manufacturers that are part of the Pro AM competitors staple of equipment and gear.
Each deal brings a lot of value to the program. When a driver podiums or qualifies they will be rewarded directly from the participating manufacturers. SIMPSON , ACT Clutches and Enjuku Racing are already on board and many more are expected to join up resulting in a healthy addition to the purse offering for the winning competitors in 2012.




Filled up Already!!

36 Pro AM drivers from all over the east coast will be doing battle at SWD’s Round 1 Pro AM which will be held at the famed Road Atlanta during the Formula Drift Round 2 Drift Atlanta May 11 -2th. With Round One through Three driver fields already sold out, this years competition for “4″ 2013 FD License stands to be one for the records.

Buy Tickets HERE For Drift Atlanta Weekend

SWD Rd 1 Road A Driver List:
Drivers from 7 US states and 2 Countries Represented this year.

Carl Nadeau
Claude Poirier
Max Poirier
Doug Van Den Brink
Kurt Durjan
Brian Skiba
Jonathan Stancel
Benjamin Lewallen
Brad Heyl
Justin Thornton
David Jones
Max Spurlin
Howard Smith
Bill Stenger
Ben Williams
Ron Ewerth
Lee Alexander
Dan Savage
Tyler Clayton
Alan Brentzel
James Evans
Tres Schnakenberg
Morgan Daian
Jeff Frontcakas
Adam Rozek
Jerry Seprish
Carlos Ariza
Carlos Hernandez
Brett Collins
John Mcdonld
Christine Seprish
Charles Thompson
Marshall Eggerling
Tiger Sammy
Vasilli Vogiatzis
Sean Morgan

SWD 2012 Pro AM Season Schedule


Full Season Schedule HERE