Author Archive

Darren McNamara’s MCNSport 86 Can Be Yours [FOR SALE]


The AE86 Toyota Corolla built by MCNSPORT and driven by Darren McNamara in Europe. The car orginally came to life as a Need for Speed Shift 2 video game build which you can still pick up and drive this car in the game. If you have a larger budget however, you can purchase this car in real life and drift it wherever you please. The car has a current look close to what is shown below.


Built by MCNSPORT from 1983 jdm import ae86
Seam welded
Extensive metal removal
Multipoint weld in rollcage
Front and rear tube frame extensions
Rear mounting points for Silvia IRS subframe
Painted metallic silver

Hayward Rotary 13B-REW
Hayward Apex Seals
Hayward Bridgeport
Martelius ceramic coated lower and upper inlet manifolds
Custom dry sump kit
550cc primary injectors
1600cc secondary injectors
Custom secondary fuel rail
Aeromotive FPR with gauge
Martelius ceramic coated custom exhaust manifold
Tial 60mm wastegate
Martelius ceramic coated screamer pipe
FD3S coils
NGK race plugs
Magnecor plug leads
Custo. altenator relocation
Water pump delete kit (electric water pump in rear)
Martelius ceramic coated coolant pipes (hot pipe coated with thermal dispersant and cold pipe with thermal insulator)
Panspeed intake elbow
Apexi Power FC
Apexi Power Fc Commander
Garrett GTX35 turbo
KN air filter

HPI intercooler
Custom intercooler piping with Wiggens clamps
Custom Mishimoto radiator
Twin Kenlowe radiator fans
Mishimoto radiator cowling
Davies Craig electric water pump
Martelius ceramic coated coolant pipes (hot pipe coated with thermal dispersant and cold pipe with thermal insulator)
Samco Sport silicone hoses
FC3S oil cooler

Saenz 6 speed sequential gearbox
Saenz tunnel mounted gear lever with reverse detent
Gear indicator on dash
ACT Xtreme single plate clutch kit with flywheel
FC3S Turbo II bellhousing
FC3S Turbo II clutch slave cylinder, fork and release bearing
Custom one piece driveshaft

D-Mac front lower control arms
Aftermarket tension rod relocation brackets
D-Mac steering knuckles
D-Mac outer tie rods
D-Mac offset rack spacers
Ae86 power steering rack
SW20 electric power steering pump
Whiteline adjustable front anti roll bar
Alloy front hubs
D-Mac/AVO front coilovers
Modified Cusco camber tops
Highly modified Silvia S14 rear subframe
D-Mac rear lower control arms
D-Mac rear camber arms
D-Mac rear toe arms
D-Mac rear traction arms
Whiteline adjustable rear anti roll bar
Driftworks rear drop knuckles
Locked differential
Solid subframe bushes
D-Mac/AVO rear coilovers

D-Mac frp front fenders
D-Mac frp rear quarters
D-Mac frp doors
D-Mac custom frp roof with cockpit air intake and rear radiator intake
Carbon fibre rear quarter windows with rear radiator intakes
D-Mac N3 overfenders
BN Sports Sideskirts
AE86 zenki rear bumper
D-Mac frp rear tail light shell
D-Mac frp tailgate
Goodline frp bonnet
D-Mac frp headlight covers
Garage BB rear GT wing and mounts
Polycarbonate rear window and door windows

Custom 296mm floating front disks with alloy bells
Rear EBC BNR32 disks
BNR32 calipers all round
ASD hydraulic handbrake
Steel braided lines from front to rear
Z32 master cylinder
AE86 servo
Front line lock
EBC pads all round

Cobra Suzuka bucket seat
TRS harnesses
Sparco steering wheel
Sparco clip off boss
Custom stainless steel steering column
Carbon Fibre dash
Defi tachometer
Defi BF boost, water temp and oil pressure gauges
Defi gauge controller
Sparco master switch
Apexi Power FC
Apexi AVC-R
SW20 power steering pump and reservior
OBP 1.5 gallon dry sump tank
Alloy drivers footrest
Alloy co-drivers footrest
Front brakes line lock
Plumbed in fire ex system

Wheels and Tires:
Work Seeker CX wheels
Front 17×9.5
Rear 18×10
Falken RT615K 235/40/17 fronts
Falken RT615K 265/35/18 rears

Fuel system:
Custom 20litre fuel tank
Bosch 044 fuel pump
Sytec bullet fuel filter
Carbon fibre firewall

500hp @8500rpm
Max rpm 10,000
52% nose weight

Car is available as a rolling chassis with engine, gearbox, dry sump system and intercooler removed for €15,000.

For your own engine and transmission and have a professional spec car second to none
MCNSPORT can also fit an engine and transmission of your choosing to the rolling chassis
mcnsport AT for queries.

Article source:

Run a Lap with Joon Maeng and his 1000hp+ Vortech Supercharged 240sx

Joon Maeng has one insane Chevrolet V8 build featuring a Vortech Supercharger to make his build a 1000hp+ monster. Odds are neither of us will ever drive a 1000hp Nissan 240sx so this video gives you a great POV of what it must feel like in a tin foil rocket ship around Irwindale Speedway.

Article source:

Formula DRIFT Asia Championship, Round 3, Sydney Motorsports Park Results

Formula DRIFT Asia Championship, Round 3, Sydney Motorsports Park Results;
Australian Levi Clarke Takes Competition Victory in an all Australian Finals

FD Australia

Long Beach, Calif. – October 22, 2014 – Formula DRIFT Asia Championship returned to Australia by making a stop at Sydney Motorsports Park for the first time as part of the World Time Attack Challenge weekend. Australian Levi Clarke in the Exedy Drift Team Nissan Silvia S15 takes the win.

The HiTec Oil Formula DRIFT Australia presented by Achilles Tire was the third stop in the seven year old Formula DRIFT Asia Championship. The Series returns to Australia by bringing the sport to a new venue, Sydney Motorsports Park, as part of the World Time Attack Challenge weekend. The South Circuit section that was used provided an unique and challenging, almost hill climb like, all uphill drift course. This 3-day event was an international spectacle with drivers from all over the world.

The Semi-Finals / Top 4 paired up Norwegian Aasbo against Australian Levi Clarke and New Zealander Whiter against Australian Nic Coulson. Aasbo had to forfeit to Clarke after one run due to mechanical issues and Coulson topped Whiter setting up an all Australian final. In the Finals, neither driver let up and drove aggressively but cleanly. At the end, top Australian drifter Levi Clarke stood on top of the podium to be the first Australian win to any Formula DRIFT competition.

“It’s good to be on top at Formula DRIFT,” said Levi Clarke, winner of Formula DRIFT Asia Championship, Round 3. “We had some great battles with Fredric Aasbo and the rest of the drivers.”
Formula DRIFT Round 4 | Sydney Motorsports Park | Competition Results:
1. Clarke, Levi (AUS) Exedy Drift Team / Nissan S15 Winner
2. Coulson, Nic (AUS) Team Xforce Performance Exhaust / Holden Commodore Ute 2nd Place
3. Aasbo, Fredric (NOR) RS-R / Toyota FT-86 3rd Place

Article source:

The Third Place Battles You Missed in Formula Drift 2014


Due to a rule change in Formula Drift this season the series no longer has a battle for third place to determine the last spot on the podium. In fact, third and fourth place now both get 64 points for the weekend and one driver is guaranteed a podium once he wins his Great 8 battle. Here are the seven battles you missed this year due to the rule change:

Long Beach- Justin Pawlak vs. Michael Essa
Atlanta- Chris Forsberg vs. Robbie Nishida
Miami- Kenneth Moen vs. Matt Field
New Jersey- Odi Bakchis vs. Charles Ng
Seattle- Chris Forsberg vs. Fredric Aasbo
Texas- Chris Forsberg vs. Forrest Wang
Irwindale- Chris Forsberg vs. Forrest Wang

My Twitter profileMy Facebook profileMy LinkedIn profile

My LinkedIn profile

Article source:

Formula DRIFT ASIA Round 3 – Sydney, Australia Results

IMG_7636 copyAUSTRALIA_TOP 32 FINAL Battle Bracket top 32Formula DRIFT ASIA Round 3: Sydney Australia Results

1. Levi Clarke
2. Nick Coulson
3. Fredric Aasbo

Article source:

  • Social Links

  • Tommy Van Cleef 2014 Formula D Pro-Am Driver

  • Newsletter Signup

  • Series Partners

  • Support Danny George